australianoob.blogg.se

What background do i need to watch breaking dawn part 2
What background do i need to watch breaking dawn part 2











what background do i need to watch breaking dawn part 2

The track proved an enormous hit, skyrocketing to No. I learned that the hard way here in L.A."Īfter several years as one of the pop music industry's premier songwriters, Mars finally broke out as a singer in his own right with the 2010 hit "Nothin' on You." The song was written for the Atlantic Records rapper B.o.B., but the record label decided to enlist Mars himself to croon the heartfelt chorus. You have to write the song the world is going to want to hear and play it over and over again. It's not like what you see in movies, where you walk into a record company and you're given all these great songs to sing. "But it stemmed from just learning that you have to do everything by yourself. because when I was in Hawaii, I never really needed to," he recalled. "I only started writing songs when I moved up to L.A. It was during this period that Mars first turned to songwriting. And especially because he had performed so frequently while growing up in Honolulu, Mars grew frustrated with waiting for his career to move forward. Over his first few years in L.A., he struggled to make a breakthrough in the music industry. It's what we do."Īfter graduating from high school, Mars decided to leave Hawaii for Los Angeles, California. Everyone in my family sings, plays instruments. "Growing up performing-that was normal for me. "Performing from such a young age just got me so comfortable on stage," he said. Mars credits his fearless stage presence to his unusual childhood. Mars attended Roosevelt High School, where he and several friends formed a band, the School Boys, performing classic oldies hits alongside his family's act at the Ilikai Hotel in Honolulu. "Bruno was always so confident, independent, really strong-willed and kind of a brute-hence the name Bruno-and it kind of just stuck." "The name Bruno came from baby times," older sister Jamie explained. Mars received his nickname, "Bruno," while he was still a baby. His father, Pete, was a Latin percussionist from Brooklyn, and his mother, Bernadette ("Bernie"), was a singer. Early Lifeīorn Peter Gene Hernandez on October 8, 1985, in Honolulu, Hawaii, singer-songwriter Bruno Mars grew up in a very musical family.

what background do i need to watch breaking dawn part 2 what background do i need to watch breaking dawn part 2

Singer-songwriter Bruno Mars began to find success in the early 2000s by writing songs for popular artists, including K'Naan's "Wavin' Flag." After several years as one of pop music's premier songwriters, Mars broke out as a singer in his own right with the 2010 hit "Nothin' on You." Other popular songs by Mars include "Just the Way You Are" (2010), "Locked Out of Heaven" (2012) and the Grammy-winning tracks "Uptown Funk" (2015) and "That's What I Like" (2017). I learned that the hard way here in L.A.”īruno Mars is Grammy-winning singer/songwriter known for such hit songs as "Nothin' on You," "Just the Way You Are," "Uptown Funk" and "That's What I Like." Who Is Bruno Mars? That's just how I learned, just being surrounded by it my whole life.” “It's not like what you see in movies, where you walk into a record company and you're given all these great songs to sing. I'm a f-ing musician!” “Performing from such a young age just got me so comfortable on stage.” “I've always had a drum set, a piano, a guitar. Do your music and keep it special.” “I'm not gonna preach that I'm a role model. They don't even know what I'm about to do,' and that's what I can't wait to show the world.” “Don't be a slut. Please let that be the headline.” “As proud as I am of 'Doo-Wops,' I feel like, 'Oh, man. You've got to say, 'This is who I am, this is my music, get in or get out.' You have to really bring something to the table.” “The world has never seen another Bruno Mars. But I'm coming out singing the songs that I have written and produced and worked so hard for, so it's kind of hard for me to think about being on a show like that, where it's basically just singing other people's songs.” “You really have to come into it with the whole package, as a salesman. And I'm very proud of how my songs are representing me as an artist.” “You pick up some fans and a handful of haters along the way.” “I grew up watching 'American Idol,' so knowing they're performing the song on such a big platform is great. It took me a while to finally get it, but when I got it, I think I got it right. It's really paying off because now my songs are on the radio.













What background do i need to watch breaking dawn part 2